Basic Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This was a great recipe. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
The mango juice makes this basic smoothie recipes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
We loved this!! I used half a can of pineapple chunks and its juice instead of peaches and just plain orange juice instead of the mango-orange juice(didn't have any of either ingrediant on hand). Will make many mornings to come. And this is very "basic," you can add/subtract fruits you prefer or have around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
343 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Enjoy how adaptable this recipe is to almost any fruit combination. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Great drink but dont over do it on the OJ cuz it over poweres the fruit taste. Id say half the amount recommened...or atleast a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OMG I CAN NOW COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
Great mix of flavors.My 6 year old loved the taste.Thanks for a quick and tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Delicious recipe! We scaled it down to 2 servings and used frozen strawberries & bananas, orange juice, and a 4oz can of peaches in heavy syrup. We left out the ice. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I've been making them with blueberries, raspberries, strawberries, a banana and apple juice and it is stiff competition for my favorite juice bars 'banana berry' flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHALLOW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
As the name states, it's a BASIC recipe. I hate seeing people lower a recipe's rating because they don't know how to cook. This recipe is perfect as a starting point to alter to one's tastes. Try different fruits, different juices, different amounts of everything to your taste. Another alternative is to add vanilla flavored soy milk for a hint of vanilla or cream. But remember, if you alter a recipe too much, don't blame the recipe, blame the cook. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I like this smoothie recipe as is, however, my husband and kids prefer a sweeter taste, so for theirs I'll add either sugar or fruit syrup. Tip: freeze your fruit first if you can, makes it extra cold and you don't have to use as much ice! I keep frozen bananas that have gone ripe just for this purpose! Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States