Basic Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
We loved this!! I used half a can of pineapple chunks and its juice instead of peaches and just plain orange juice instead of the mango-orange juice(didn't have any of either ingrediant on hand). Will make many mornings to come. And this is very "basic," you can add/subtract fruits you prefer or have around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
340 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
We enjoyed trying your basic smoothie recipe in different ways. The first time we made it with tropical fruits, papaya, mango, canned and orange juice. Other times we just used what we had around the house...which is usually ripe bananas and strawberries, our family likes to add a couple of teaspoons of vanilla and we sprinkle it with a bit of cinnamon powder just to give it an extra kick. Another possibility is making it with milk instead of water, this is great when you do not have time to have a sit-down meal. Good basic recipe. Thank you Janelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
230 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Only O.K. It just tasted like a lot of fruit blended together. Not very smooth, not very sweet. Will look for another smoothie recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I've been making them with blueberries, raspberries, strawberries, a banana and apple juice and it is stiff competition for my favorite juice bars 'banana berry' flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHALLOW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Delicious recipe! We scaled it down to 2 servings and used frozen strawberries & bananas, orange juice, and a 4oz can of peaches in heavy syrup. We left out the ice. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This recipe is a nice starting point... it's got a good balance between ice, fruit, and juice. I used 1 peach, 1/2 quart of strawberries, 1 small banana, 1/2 cup of orange pineapple juice, and a handful of ice. It turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Enjoy how adaptable this recipe is to almost any fruit combination. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This was a great recipe. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
The mango juice makes this basic smoothie recipes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
Great mix of flavors.My 6 year old loved the taste.Thanks for a quick and tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States