Basic Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
My family really enjoyed this breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I made this with a mango, a banana, some pineapple chunks and orange juice. It was fabulous! I'll keep trying new combinations. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
I loved this recipe! We used some frozen berry medley that I had kicking around in the freezer, orange juice and banana. I did add some plain yogurt to make it a little smoother... but the basic recipe is awesome! My kids (1 & 3) even came back for seconds. I made it for desert, but will make it for mornings for me. What a great way to start the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I like this smoothie recipe as is, however, my husband and kids prefer a sweeter taste, so for theirs I'll add either sugar or fruit syrup. Tip: freeze your fruit first if you can, makes it extra cold and you don't have to use as much ice! I keep frozen bananas that have gone ripe just for this purpose! Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
As the name states, it's a BASIC recipe. I hate seeing people lower a recipe's rating because they don't know how to cook. This recipe is perfect as a starting point to alter to one's tastes. Try different fruits, different juices, different amounts of everything to your taste. Another alternative is to add vanilla flavored soy milk for a hint of vanilla or cream. But remember, if you alter a recipe too much, don't blame the recipe, blame the cook. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Great drink but dont over do it on the OJ cuz it over poweres the fruit taste. Id say half the amount recommened...or atleast a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OMG I CAN NOW COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This recipe is a nice starting point... it's got a good balance between ice, fruit, and juice. I used 1 peach, 1/2 quart of strawberries, 1 small banana, 1/2 cup of orange pineapple juice, and a handful of ice. It turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I've been making them with blueberries, raspberries, strawberries, a banana and apple juice and it is stiff competition for my favorite juice bars 'banana berry' flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHALLOW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Only O.K. It just tasted like a lot of fruit blended together. Not very smooth, not very sweet. Will look for another smoothie recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Delicious recipe! We scaled it down to 2 servings and used frozen strawberries & bananas, orange juice, and a 4oz can of peaches in heavy syrup. We left out the ice. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States