Basic Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Sorry, but I thought this was flavorless. I even only used about half the ice cause I used mostly frozen fruit - all of it would just water it down more. I added an entire 1/2 cup of juice *concentrate* (and a squirt of honey) to make it taste like anything, and I thought that a pretty drastic move just to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Great basic smoothie recipe. I always use frozen fruit for at least one of the fruits so I don't need to add ice. I usually add apple juice and a dollop of plain yogurt. Refreshing and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was good. I used 1 peach, 1 banana, 5 strawberries, 1 mango added the ice blended lightly. Then added about 3-4 tablespoons sour cream, 2 tablespoons sugar a pinch of cinnamon and a squirt of honey. I know i made several changes, thats why im still giving this 5 stars. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
AWESOME!!!!!!!I LOVE THIS RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Super simple and oh so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
As the title says, this is a good Basic Smoothie. We also added a banana for a little different flavor and as berries become in season we'll try those too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I like to use frozen bananas and no ice. That way the smoothie doesn't get watered down and it's more like a shake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I added 1 tsp Splenda and 1 tsp vanilla extract. And I used frozen strawberries and peaches, no ice, and only orange juice. This is a great smoothie, esp for those of us on a dairy-restricted diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Quick, easy, delicious! Love that it is all fruit, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
There was way too much strawberry in this one... it drowned out the other fruits.i used a whole box of srtawberries in this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States