Basic Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Pretty good for a basic fondue. No single flavor stood out or overpowered any of the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
We didn't enjoy this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Pretty good. My guests enjoyed it. I will most likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mightymiri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
The flavor was okay but I did not like the consistency. I have made fondue before which turned out perfect. It coated the bread and veggies. This didn't coat it just ran off. It also was not smooth like the other fondue. Sorry but this is a no for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Not impressed, I used half beer and half milk as suggested by other reviewers. The mixture was far to soupy and the cheese melted and stayed in a big ball, not as smooth as I'd hope it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I Loved this recipe! It was my first time making and eating fondue. It was wonderful. My husband loved it also. I didn't have Cheddard so i used Colby-jack, and I didn't have wine so i just left it out. I also put the flour with the chees before melting it, and it worked great. We dipped Asparagus, French Bread, and Steak. Will Definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Slightly thick but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This recipe is awesome, better than the Melting Pot in my opinion. I cut the recipe in half and used 1 garlic clove, 1/2 cup of milk and a 1/2 cup of Amberbock. As other users had suggested I coated the cheese with flour and then added it to the liquid. I added the milk, beer and worcestershire and after it heated up a little bit, the milk curdled. This did not affect the taste or texture of the fondue. More than enough for two people. I used garlic sourdough bread and granny smith apples to dip in the fondue. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I use a similar recipe that always comes out perfect. Instead of milk, I use beer, and I use half cheddar cheese and half swiss. I have never used flour, but I may try it sometime. We dip bread cubes, chicken apple sausage, raw califlower and apples. My husband requests this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I used 4 cups of cheese and about an extra cup of milk it was still stringy. My family thought it was good, and it's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States