Basic Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
This cheese fondue was wonderful and so seasy to make. Tastes very similar to the cheese fondue I've had a the "Melting Pot" a national chain of fondue restaurants. I'll make this one again for sure. Try it with french bread. yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This was AWESOME! I have finally found a great recipe! We LOVE The Melting Pot and subbed a can of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Very good. I used half & half in place of milk, used half cheddar, half mexican blend, added a splash of white wine. Delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
This was really good! I used half and half and added a little more garlic. I'm glad I finally found a fondue recipe w/o alcohol (I'm not 21 yet)! I will make this again, for sure. By The Way: We had left overs (there's only 2 of us) and they tasted just as great when we re-heated them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
This was a big hit, even with picky adult eaters! I followed some of the other advice and used 1 cup beer and 1 cup milk and mixed the flour with the cheese before adding it. the consistency was great! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I thought this was a really good dish, it was also very easy. I used it as just a simple appetizer with some torn up french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
This is the best recipe ever. Use beer and you've got the melting pot's Beer Cheedar Fondue!!! I love it and make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
Excellent, so easy to make our 9 year did it over Christmas! We make it without the mustard and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
Excellent, simple & tasty. Can't find anything wrong other than I didn't make enough.This is worth 5 stars for the simplicity alone. The best bonus is that I always have these cheap ingredients on hand, unlike other recipes with loads of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
We have fondue every Christmas Eve and I substituted this recipe for my usual cheese fondue and liked it much better. We'll use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States