Basic Easy Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I combined this with another recipe I had that adds a few other things to make a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
These were good. The recipe as was stated was very basic and so they tasted as such.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Super! Even my 6 year old loved them. Excellent served w/ blue cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I made this recipe for our open house party and then I varied the recipe so that a second batch wouldn't be too spicy for my husband and any guests who don't like spice and they were awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I loved this recipe. It was easy, quick and made almost no mess. The best part was it was delicious! Make sure you make extra sauce because it is REALLy good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
YUM! This is the recipe I make all the time it is a big hit. Especially with the manly men...LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Oh my GOSH these are GOOD! Loved them. So yummy. Ate way too many, as I just couldn't seem to get enough! *LoL* :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
Made these for lunch and tweaked them a bit. I saw that the sauce was not holding to the wings, so halfway through the cooking process, I breaded them. Worked so much better. I also added some seasoning to the breading so that it would have some more flavor when we bit into them...garlic powder, the cayenne suggested, anything that your family enjoys. I have another recipe that I think I will continue to use, but thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
It was good... I know That the whole family loved it but you have to be very picky about finding a good spicy sauce, you dont want to get one too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
We made this yesterday. Normally, I use "Frank's Hot Sauce." (not real spicy) All that I had on hand yesterday was chicken thighs and "Tapatio Hot Sauce." I also added a tsp. of garlic powder and two tsp. of red pepper flakes. LORD HAVE MERCY!! This has to be equivalent to sucking on a hot coal. But absolutely delish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
364 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States