Basic Easy Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is my choice for sauce with the recipe, but I deep fried the chicken. I was also told that the drummettes were better than the wings, so I get a big bag of those. To fry first, I mixed 1 cup of flour and added some salt and pepper. I heated oil in a cast iron pan to 375 with a thermometer and, after coating in flour, deep fried each batch until golden brown about 15 minutes flipping once. Then, I made the sauce as is on the recipe and drizzled over the wings. It makes 2 fried batches. But, by the way the people eat these when I make them it makes more like 3 servings instead of 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
maybe my husband used too hot a sauce from the jar (Hummer) - took the top of our heads off! Had to cut with more butter and some ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
try using sriracha sauce, it's an asian hot sauce that has a thicker consistency and pepper flakes in it. tastes just like regular hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
So, I have never made wings before (hot wing, buffalo wings - whichever you'd call these) and I decided I would start with a basic recipe. Wow, these wings are kicking! My mouth was still on fire about five minutes after I finished eating them! (But it could be the brand of hot sauce I used too) When coating them I did throw the wings into the pan with the sauce and added a bit of cornstarch to thicken it so the sauce would stick more. Otherwise, followed to a T and will definitely make these again if I want some hot wings in a hurry! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
My family liked these a lot. I didn't change any ingredients. I did bake them in the oven at 350 for 35 minutes because it was to windy to grill them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
very easy and very good. served these for the superbowl along with the maple chicken wings and they were gone in a flash! thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Great recipe. We have also used a similar recipe for chicken made on the rotisserie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
my husband and i love it. very easy recipe yet delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I couldn't believe how great these were, and I had no problem getting them nice and crispy on the grill (it was well worth standing outside in the cold 3 below zero today).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Gave this 4 stars as is . . . but would consider this a 5-star recipe with my variation . . . I add about 1/3 cup honey to the hot sauce/butter mixture. in addition to making the sauce taste really great, it will thicken the sauce and help it stick to the chicken. Such a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMY3600

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Booneville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States