Basic Easy Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
all i can say is they didn't last very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
yes I love it I added my own little twist and it turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Can't complain about the product. The word basic is in the title and that is what you get. Pretty good wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit! It was quick and easy and all my guests were drooling over it. I think the trick was to use Franks Red Hot Sauce Buffalo Wing sauce. I used this recipe 2 times and used a different no name hot sauce the second time and it didn't turn out as well. But great BBQ recipe when i'm cooking for sports games!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
About 20 years ago, I ran the kitchen in a biker-bar; every Friday, we gave away wings for Happy Hour from 4:00-7:00pm. I usually fried (deep-fat commercial fryer) between 50-70 dozen wings. This is the sauce we made, minus the freshly cracked pepper and the cayenne. There were never any wings left! The proportions of butter to Frank's Red-Hot sauce as given in the recipe were what we used for "Spicy". For "Mild", we used a 1:3 ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I baked my wings in the oven until almost done, then soaked them in the sauce for about an hour or so, it seems the sauce sticks to the pre-baked wings better, then I finished cooking them on the grill basting w/more sauce until done. They were the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I am from Buffalo NY where wings orginated, and this is the sauce we use here, minus the black pepper. The wings can be deep fried, baked to crispness, or as in this recipe grilled. Please shake gently, or the lid will blow off your container when you are shaking them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Good recipe but one comment. When "lightly oiling" the grill that has been subjected to high heat only one thing happens the oil flashes off immediately. Try instead lightly spraying the chicken with Pam or your favorite brand of cooking spray. Chicken, in my experience, is the worst for sticking to a hot grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fergie54

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Does anyone have an recipes that only have from scratch ideas. My son has horrible allergies to food coloring and MSG and I am desperate for new recipes to try. Help??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
The sauce was very good! The only thing I changed was adding about a Tbsp of Sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States