Basic Easy Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Can't complain about the product. The word basic is in the title and that is what you get. Pretty good wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit! It was quick and easy and all my guests were drooling over it. I think the trick was to use Franks Red Hot Sauce Buffalo Wing sauce. I used this recipe 2 times and used a different no name hot sauce the second time and it didn't turn out as well. But great BBQ recipe when i'm cooking for sports games!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
About 20 years ago, I ran the kitchen in a biker-bar; every Friday, we gave away wings for Happy Hour from 4:00-7:00pm. I usually fried (deep-fat commercial fryer) between 50-70 dozen wings. This is the sauce we made, minus the freshly cracked pepper and the cayenne. There were never any wings left! The proportions of butter to Frank's Red-Hot sauce as given in the recipe were what we used for "Spicy". For "Mild", we used a 1:3 ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I baked my wings in the oven until almost done, then soaked them in the sauce for about an hour or so, it seems the sauce sticks to the pre-baked wings better, then I finished cooking them on the grill basting w/more sauce until done. They were the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I am from Buffalo NY where wings orginated, and this is the sauce we use here, minus the black pepper. The wings can be deep fried, baked to crispness, or as in this recipe grilled. Please shake gently, or the lid will blow off your container when you are shaking them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Good recipe but one comment. When "lightly oiling" the grill that has been subjected to high heat only one thing happens the oil flashes off immediately. Try instead lightly spraying the chicken with Pam or your favorite brand of cooking spray. Chicken, in my experience, is the worst for sticking to a hot grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fergie54

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Does anyone have an recipes that only have from scratch ideas. My son has horrible allergies to food coloring and MSG and I am desperate for new recipes to try. Help??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
The sauce was very good! The only thing I changed was adding about a Tbsp of Sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I've made wings like this for years on our propane grill. This recipe is for those who prefer a grilled taste instead of breaded fried wing. For those who say the sauce is too thin, here's a tip. Marinate the wings in the sauce over night or all day while at work. Then, put the wings on the grill. While the wings are grilling, boil down the sauce in a small sauce pan about 1/3 until it thickens. This also kills any contaminates from the raw chicken in the sauce and then brush the thickened sauce onto the grilled wings or put the wings in a bowl and pour the thickened sauce over them just before serving. I sometimes split the sauce if I'm making a lot and use some for marinating and some for thickening that way the raw chicken never touches the thickened sauce. It's just a suggestion. I use Red Devil sauce. I think it's the best. If you like it hotter add Tabasco to taste. You can also add Italian dressing for a spicy but not hot wing. Okay, Blah, blah, blah. I should have just posted my own recipe. duh. Maybe I will
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Merkel, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Loved it! Very simple, and wings came out nice and juicy with just the right amount of heat. The recipe makes more sauce than what is needed, so next time I'll probably half it. Other than that...I've found my hot wing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States