Basic Easy Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
It was good... I know That the whole family loved it but you have to be very picky about finding a good spicy sauce, you dont want to get one too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
We made this yesterday. Normally, I use "Frank's Hot Sauce." (not real spicy) All that I had on hand yesterday was chicken thighs and "Tapatio Hot Sauce." I also added a tsp. of garlic powder and two tsp. of red pepper flakes. LORD HAVE MERCY!! This has to be equivalent to sucking on a hot coal. But absolutely delish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
367 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Thanks for all the helpful reviews on this recipe. The sauce was very delicious, and the wings were very crispy after the deep fry. I would definitely repeat this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
The flavor of the sauce was great but it is a little thin (could be the hot sauce I used). We grilled the wings but we like them crispier too, so will fry them next time we make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
My daughter Ashley is the hot wing, not to mention hot anything expert. Believe it or not, this is a taste she developed when she was a baby. She gave these a five star rating, however, the only change we made was to deep fry the wings in our fry daddy in lieu of grilling, as we like them really crispy. Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I baked the wings instead of bbq'd them, used an extra hot sauce and they were wonderful! My husband thought the sauce could be a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
449 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
I fried the chicken wings and coated them with the sauce and it was great! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
369 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
It is the perfect tailgate food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States