Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Ana Knoles
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I enjoyed this recipe. I missplaced my go-to low calorie one, so used this one in the meantime. I do make some changes to the recipe to make the crepes more flavorful: add 1 tsp granulated cane sugar 1-1/2 tsp ground cinnamon 1 tsp vanilla extract I also take the tip from other reviewers and mix the wet ingredients first, then add the dry ingredients. Otherwise you end with a doughy, hard to mix mess. These are wonderful, today will be my third time using the recipe. :) Filling: My go-to filling is nutella, banana slices, and strawberry slices with a small drizzle of cocoa powder, with a spritz of low-fat whipped cream topping: delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Knoles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Delicious! I followed Morleys advice and mixed all my wet, then sifted in the flour. They didnt need a whole 2 minutes to cook, and I finished a stack of them very quickly! I had enough for leftovers and will be making breakfast crepes with what I had left. Very delivious and simple recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Wheeler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teresa
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was incredibly easy. As one reviewer mentioned the batter did become lumpy but I just added the liquid and whisked it to a smooth batter. We added Nutella and bananas and dusted with icing sugar. The recipe made four crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very easy and delicious. Love adding fruit and syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkassoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Good but not so delicate. Maybe it's my in-laws' influence with their swedishes recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roy Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristynn
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Super easy recipe! I added the 1 tsp of vanilla like someone said and followed the recipe exactly. When we made them we added nutella, bananas slices and strawberry slices. Very easy and nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Perfect recipe. You can make a gluten free version of these using brown or white rice flour, and they're wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I put some sugar and vanilla in it, tasted the best crepes I had in a long time. Thank you all recipe website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoGuzman0820
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Followed recipe to the exact amounts and ingredients. I was a bit nervous since it was my first time and didn't know the consistency of the batter, but i still went with it and it came out amazing. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
The batter was perfect consistency, but I wish I would have added a little sugar to sweeten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi From NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States