Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I've made these time and time again and they're wonderful. Never had any trouble with flipping the crepes like I do with some other recipes. If I know I'm going for sweet toppings, a bit of vanilla is a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by girtaxticgrl
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Super easy & delicious! ! Thanks for the quick recipe (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girtaxticgrl
Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is a VERY EASY and successful recipe! My usual recipe requires the batter to "rest" for an hour in the fridge and I didn't have time for that. This one is ready immediately and cooked evenly and beautifully in the crepe pan. It is also the FIRST time I didn't have to throw out the first crepe or two because the first one cooked so beautifully! This will absolutely be my first choice crepe recipe from now on! (I used the EXACT ingredients, but mixed all wet ingredients and salt first, then gradually added the flour last) In the future, I will add sugar to the batter since I always make crepes for dessert and sweet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Almond milk (vanilla) ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Great Recipe! Delicious! I make nutella & banana crepe cakes all the time with this recipe. I add a little bit of water after a while since the batter feel a bit thicker. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily Mei

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Super easy and yummy! I filled mine with Nutella and berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Becker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I use low fat milk so skip the water and increase milk to 1 1/2 cups for thinner batter. I also add 1 teaspoon of sugar to the recipe if I am making sweet crepes. I mix all the ingredients in a quart mason jar using an immersion blender and this way I can put the lid on to store any leftover batter saving on dishes. My family loves them for breakfast stuffed with fruit and maple syrup. I do miss my old crepe pan though that I could dip in the batter rather than pour for yet thinner crepes. I would recommend having two pans on the go if you have a large family like I do (7). Also, be careful not to overcook these as they become stiff and crispy and difficult to roll. On the other hand if they are too thick then they become more difficult to cook right through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Molin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Claudia Luzzi
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
It was super easy & delicious. We wrapped our crepe with Nutella & sprinkled some powedered sugar. Awesome! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Luzzi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Great recipe, I spread strawberry jam on them and rolled them up, sprinkled with powdered sugar and the grandkids loved them. Made ole grandpa a big hit last Sunday morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Isbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I'M IN LOOOOOOOOVE WITH THIS RECIPE! THANK YOU, SUPER EASY...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Villaverde

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States