Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I LOVE CREPES but have never had the courage to try to make them myself. Now having made my first attempt, and finding them delicious, I'm now ready to add embellishments like fruit. Thanks for this awesome recipe! I faced my fear and vanquished it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I've been making these for years, and they're always a hit! I double the salt, use fat free milk, and omit the added butter (I can't taste a difference!). They're also good with half white whole grain flour and half all purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Very basic, turned out perfectly, I have a special crepe pan, but it probably works very well even without! Definitely something to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This recipe was one of the first recipes I've ever learned. It is perfect for beginners, and with practice can be made into beautiful, delicious crepes. Whenever I make the recipe, I usually don't add very much salt, add some vanilla extract, and a few dashes of cinnamon sugar which I have learned from a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
So Amazing! I added a little extra milk to get the batter to the right consistency. I stuffed with strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, and bananas, I also spread on a little nutella, and topped with Whipped Cream. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I tried it easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Amazing recipes! Easy to make and best of all it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Amazing and cooked well! I added 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract for some flavoring and added some Nutella for the filling! Great crepe recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Great site. All thoughts I have regarding an entrée, I run thru AllRecipe. You have come thru every single time. I can take any of your "common sense" recipes and come up with many variations so as to have a creative dish whenever needed. With AllRecipe I have found that the secret to cooking is an open book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
great crepe recipe, the first couple might come out a little crispier (at least they did for me) than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States