Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
A very good crepe recipe that I have just made with a filling that makes them very satisfying for dinner. This is a very good recipe for making savoury crepes that I enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheerios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Loved these! They are so good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Came out great! I followed the suggestion of mixing the wet ingredients first then sifting in the flour. I added slightly more water. Thanks DC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is a Saturday morning staple at our house--often made by our 14year old daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Great Recipe! Used for dessert with my family and they were perfect. The only thing I would note is the batter is a tad lumpy so make sure to mix well. Easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
It didn't taste too bad, but it turned out more like pancake batter. I'll probably add more milk or water next time. Also, it's easier to mix the eggs in with the wet ingredients and slowly add the flour last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janae Zhang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Definitely the best crepes I've had since an actual french lady came and cooked for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regan Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I just tried this recipe and it was quite delicious. I did increase the salt just a little bit, added some sugar, a bit of orange zest and a splash of vanilla. Very easy with great results. Just like many others on here, I would mix the wet and dry ingredients separately, adding the dry gradually to the wet so you don't get lumps and use a wire whisk. Will definitely make again. Also, I made these as a sweet breakfast entrée. For savory crepes, leave out the sweeteners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I just finished making these for my husband for a yummy Sunday morning breakfast that was easy and used ingredients we already had at home. They turned out delicious! We wanted sweet crepes, so I added sugar, vanilla extract and grated lemon and they were perfect!!! I definitely mixed all the wet ingredients together first and sifted in the dry ones instead of what the directions here state (mix the eggs into the flour). My brain automatically imagined a lumpy nightmare trying to do that! So I can't comment on those specific directions but I do know that my way worked and the batter was smooth and the crepes tasted heavenly!! I wish I had room to eat more! Excellent recipe, will make again definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jocovich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Easy to follow recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States