Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
They were way too thick to be crepes, tasted right but too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I accidentally mixed the floor with the milk first before the eggs and it looked like it would look lumpy but with all the other ingredients, it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Straight forward, easy, yummy! Can't get easier than this! Mixed as per instructed sequence with handheld blender, beautiful smooth batter, no clumps! :) I made mine with vanilla essence, pinch of sugar in batter to help crisping, spread thin on pan, brown/ crisp on one side. Sprinkled brown sugar, cinnamon, crushed almond flakes/ powder, unsweetened hershey choc powder while it's cooking/ crisping, before folding/ rolling over and serving. Customization options for flavours endless depending on what one has at home! Cheese, ham, fruits, nuts, ice cream, etc.. Best ad hoc unplanned snack/ dessert ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Delicious! I didn't have to make any changes, but if you are eating these plain, you may want to add vanilla to give the crepes a little flavor. I like to serve mine with fried bananas (1 sliced banana tossed in a cinnamon/nutmeg/sugar mixture and lightly fried in butter), and top with homemade whipped cream (cold heavy whipping cream sweetened with a little bit of maple syrup). This recipe is the perfect base for whatever topping you plan on adding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia Ortiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
The recipe was simple and very good. I mixed my traditional way the wet ingredients first and sifted the flour. I also added some vanilla for sweet crepes. Filled with fried cinnamon banana topped with cream and fresh raspberries. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I've made these time and time again and they're wonderful. Never had any trouble with flipping the crepes like I do with some other recipes. If I know I'm going for sweet toppings, a bit of vanilla is a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by girtaxticgrl
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Super easy & delicious! ! Thanks for the quick recipe (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girtaxticgrl
Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is a VERY EASY and successful recipe! My usual recipe requires the batter to "rest" for an hour in the fridge and I didn't have time for that. This one is ready immediately and cooked evenly and beautifully in the crepe pan. It is also the FIRST time I didn't have to throw out the first crepe or two because the first one cooked so beautifully! This will absolutely be my first choice crepe recipe from now on! (I used the EXACT ingredients, but mixed all wet ingredients and salt first, then gradually added the flour last) In the future, I will add sugar to the batter since I always make crepes for dessert and sweet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Almond milk (vanilla) ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Great Recipe! Delicious! I make nutella & banana crepe cakes all the time with this recipe. I add a little bit of water after a while since the batter feel a bit thicker. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily Mei

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States