Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
ITS GREAT SOMETIMES I RUB IT IN MY CATS EYES AND HE GOES MEOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JamesM
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Tweak with a little sugar and vanilla and they taste great all by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Very Easy to follow..... I always wanted to learn how to make them! Very delicious, scrumptious!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I added 2 teaspoons of fresh parsley and 1/2 teaspoon of dried oregano. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Not good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Ryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Who mixes flour and eggs first??!! I bake a lot and foolishly chose to follow the directions the first time, despite my gut screaming NO! Horrible idea, makes a lumpy mess. Great crepes when mixed normally, wet stuff added to dry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
They tasted amazing, and they were very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very good! My kids love crepes. We added apples & cinnamon to fill some and did others with just nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Sylvester Berryessa
Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made these crepes about 20 minutes ago, to see if I liked it. If I liked the recipe and if it was as good as all the reviews claimed I would use it for brunch on New Year's Day. I have had celiac's disease for many years and I substituted the all purpose flour for my wheat free gluten free flouR. The crepes were absolutely delicious. Dublin's Mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great recipe! I created the gluten free, minimal dairy version, using gluten-free flour and almond milk. I did use real butter and eggs. I added vanilla and about double the water to make the batter thin out (was too thick to spread at first) and they turned out great. A sprinkle of powder sugar and they were done. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States