Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Super easy which surprised me. My family loved them so I will absolutely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Got it right on the first try....perfection. Never made crepes before but always enjoyed them. This recipe makes the perfect amount for my family. My 4 and 2 year olds who would refuse to eat pancakes, ate this. My now go to for breakfast and I will look for other variations as well. Thanks Jennyc819
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Great for a quick and easy dinner or a special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made 2 batches of this recipe. I followed the instructions exactly by adding the eggs to the flour. This made it hard to mix with the water and milk. It was clumpy in the whisk and I had to work to get it smooth. The second time, I added the eggs to the milk and water, then added to the flour. Whoopee! I also added 1T melted butter and let the batter rest in the fridge for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I've had crepes in Europe many times and I've also tried out several recipes here in America. While this is an okay recipe, the resemble pancakes way more than they should. They were thicker and less flexible than I'd like them to have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I love this recipe. it was the best crepe recipe so far!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I was always intimidated by crepes since my mom failed to be able to make them properly when I was younger. Then I decided to try my hand at these and BOY! were they a hit! Super easy too and I love the fact that they use "normal" ingredients. They have now become a family staple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kritter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Absolutely terrible. Just a piece of rubber. Tried to cook another one longer and I think I made a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is great! I just toss everything in a bowl at once and whisk. I also add about a teaspoon of white sugar just to help the browning and overall flavour. Very good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
These were fantastic! Thoroughly enjoyed by the whole family. Will be making these again and again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States