Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Great recipe! All it needs is about 1/4 cup sugar and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. With those ingredients I would give it 5 stars! I cooked mine on my Griddle at 300F, I stored them in my pre warmed oven until the whole batch was finished. Absolutely delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SammiHelene
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very Nice! I also added orange zest to the batter and to garnish :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SammiHelene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I loved this recipe, it was quick and easy. However I made two changes: The order I mixed the ingredients and I added an ingredient. 1)I mixed the milk and water together. 2)Then poured it into a bowl with the cup of flour and whisked vigorously. This prevents clumping, then I added the other ingredients. Second I added a teaspoon of vanilla just to make them smell and taste a little nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Tried making crepes for the first time today with this recipe and it is just fantastic! I will be using this recipe forever along with some of the many tips from others like to add sugar for the sweet version. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it is already saved in my recipe box! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aevans
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Wonderful taste and very simple! Keep an eye on them though, mine took less than 2 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great classic recipe. Adding flour to the wet ingredients, as suggested in the comments, gave me more trouble with lumps than following the recipe as it is. I suggest sticking with the original and taking the time to get rid if any lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
me and my sister tried it they were so yummy i wish we made more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashani
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made these for the first time. They were very easy to make. The batter was lumpy at first but I whisked it a lot to lose the lumps. All in all this was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Used this the first time making crepes. A good basic recipe. I added vanilla and a little sugar. Making it in the blender was so easy. Next time I would double this since it only made 8 crepes...one per person wasn't a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Tasted great! Except the batter was a tad bit too thick to spread really thin. Still, it was yummy, and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States