Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I've been making these for years, and they're always a hit! I double the salt, use fat free milk, and omit the added butter (I can't taste a difference!). They're also good with half white whole grain flour and half all purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Very basic, turned out perfectly, I have a special crepe pan, but it probably works very well even without! Definitely something to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This recipe was one of the first recipes I've ever learned. It is perfect for beginners, and with practice can be made into beautiful, delicious crepes. Whenever I make the recipe, I usually don't add very much salt, add some vanilla extract, and a few dashes of cinnamon sugar which I have learned from a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
So Amazing! I added a little extra milk to get the batter to the right consistency. I stuffed with strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, and bananas, I also spread on a little nutella, and topped with Whipped Cream. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I tried it easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Amazing recipes! Easy to make and best of all it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Amazing and cooked well! I added 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract for some flavoring and added some Nutella for the filling! Great crepe recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Great site. All thoughts I have regarding an entrée, I run thru AllRecipe. You have come thru every single time. I can take any of your "common sense" recipes and come up with many variations so as to have a creative dish whenever needed. With AllRecipe I have found that the secret to cooking is an open book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
great crepe recipe, the first couple might come out a little crispier (at least they did for me) than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I Have made this recipe in the passed it come out great, today I tried using egg substitute the texture was a little off. I also used cooking spay. that didn't work to well. Butter is better to use. But they do have a good taste. they also can be served with jelly inside or cinnamon and sugar. Good any time! Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States