Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I loved the recipe it was easy and quick to do. But to add a little more flavor I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is probably the easiest crepe receipe i have ever made and i am an expert cook. not haviny to let them stand for 30 minutes helps alot and they turned out GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This turned out awesome! I did exactly as it said, mixd flour and eggs. You have to fully mix till moistened. It was a bit lumpy but just keep mixing till slightly smooth. Then added other wet ingredients and when it became too much to mix by hand, used hand held mixer. Combined great and cooked evenly! I made dinner crepes with bacon, arugula, parm and a little spread of garlic cream cheese and avocados on top. Turned out AMAZING! Next time will try desert crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
At first I thought I did the recipe wrong when I seen that the mixture was a little too watery. this was my first time making crepes. But it turned out amazing and my little creations never made the table because they were eaten right off the stove. I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Wife and daughter raved about them! Did a cream cheese, sour cream, whipped cream filling with strawberry, blueberry, orange topping, with whipped cream of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
easy & wonderful. used a little wheat flour. tsp of sugar. mixed wet ingredients and then slowly added dry. double for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raven Skye
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
OUTSTANDING! So easy, too! I followed this recipe exactly. I made some crepes with fresh blueberries, fresh whipped creme and powdered sugar. I made others with Peanut Butter and Co.'s Dark Chocolate Dreams Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter and lotus Biscoff spread (similar to Speculoos cookie butter from Trader Joe's), and fresh whipped creme. Soooo divine! Thanks for sharing this awesome and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Made it & loved it. Four small changes: 1 - Added flour to liquid mixture as suggested by Morley. Sifted the flour to avoid clumps. 2 - Found the batter a bit too thick so I added about 1/3 cup of milk & water (1/6 cup of each). 3 - I sprinkled maybe 1/4 tsp sugar as per suggestion by Christine Anderson, because I too prefer them a bit sweet. 4 - Added 1/4 tsp vanilla extract. This is so much easier to make than I thought, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This is pretty easy to make crepe but, I suggest to start at a little lower cooking temperature then in the recipe and they should turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pastrystudent
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I really liked this recipes for a simple beginner recipe, however i found that the batter was too think so I had to add about half a cup more water (I also used coconut milk instead of regular milk, but the consistency was about the same as whole milk so i knew I'd have to compensate a little). Aside from needing a bit of extra water though, this recipe was awesome and I'd definitely use it again as a base recipe for adding to. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States