Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
just right I stuffed with nutela and banana slices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
A good recipe to start with. Although they came out thicker than I would have liked, I think next time I will add more milk and water, and also I think it would have been better to mix all of the eggs, milk, water, and butter first then add the salt and flour slowly. That way it isn't so lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made this recipe as a first attempt at crepes. Was easy to make and tasted good although I did make some changes based on people’s comments. I mixed dry ingredients separately from wet them blended all together at once. Added 1/8 C each of sugar and powdered sugar. If you don’t like a slightly sweet taste I would leave the sugar out. In summary a good first experience
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Amazing recipe! The only thing I did differently was adding a half cup of Splenda (or sugar), and a capful of vanilla (about a tsp). Today, I'm going to add some cocoa powder to the batter and put bananas in the middle of some and orange slices in others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Great recipe!! Just mix all the wet ingredients together, then add flour or you get a lumpy batter, some people suggest adding sugar, but i recommend you do not, as if you make it a dessert crepe, it will be too sweet if sugar is added. I make mine by spreading Nutella, graham cracker cookie(crumbled up) and sliced bananas, roll and add a dollop of whipped cream on top! Makes a great dessert, My kids love it!! Quick and easy!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I followed the steps exactly and got a tasteless lumpy batter and crepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
We loved this recipe! I used the blender and put all the wet ingredients in first to keep the dry stuff from sticking on the bottom. Since we were doing more of a sweet than savory I added 1 T sugar and a splash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bendis1e

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Good recipe, I use it every times and me and my family love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I added a very small amount of vanellia extract. 1/4 teaspoon less , to give it more flavor and added suger to the mix for a even better desert crepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriela
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Yum! This is so easy to make and so delicious. What I do is that I add just a drop of vanilla extract to add just a bit of more flavor also just a couple of drops of extra milk. Because crepes are supposed to be thin and the batter should be on the thin and smooth and creamy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States