Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Amazing and cooked well! I added 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract for some flavoring and added some Nutella for the filling! Great crepe recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Great site. All thoughts I have regarding an entrée, I run thru AllRecipe. You have come thru every single time. I can take any of your "common sense" recipes and come up with many variations so as to have a creative dish whenever needed. With AllRecipe I have found that the secret to cooking is an open book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
great crepe recipe, the first couple might come out a little crispier (at least they did for me) than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I Have made this recipe in the passed it come out great, today I tried using egg substitute the texture was a little off. I also used cooking spay. that didn't work to well. Butter is better to use. But they do have a good taste. they also can be served with jelly inside or cinnamon and sugar. Good any time! Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My first time making and eating Crèpes for that matter. Simple recipe to follow. I did as the other reviewer suggested and added my flour last. I had no issues with clumpy batter. Added a little vanilla too. Definitely easier than pancakes. Next time I'll try a filling for the Crèpes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I thought it was way too buttery and it calls for no sugar or vanilla extract so it wasn't sweet at all. After realizing the mistake with the first crepe I added a teaspoon of vanilla and 3 teaspoons of sugar. It came out slightly better but it was still way too buttery. My brother liked it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! I stuffed mine with roasted red pepper hummus, and some with chocolate/peanut butter spread and a little cool whip. Awesome! Watch the heat when you lay the batter down if you are using an electric griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
i tried to make them, i was a bit scared because it looked difficult but i have to say i did them pretty well and they tasted pretty good almost as good as my girlfriends crepes, my stove was a bit too hot and medium high was too high so i just adjusted the time i cooked them for and lowered the heat a bit and they were perfect with some lemon juice and syrup! Amazing, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
These were delicious! My whole family loved them (especially my little sister)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
It was delicious. It was my first time making crepes and this recipe was really easy and good. Only thing I changed was added some Vanilla extract and added a little bit of sugar for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States