Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Don't listen to the person below. Mixing the sifted flour and eggs first doesn't cause problems for me when cooking this. I've had no lumps. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Absolutely fantastic recipe. I would give it a 5 star for the ingredients and proportions but a 1 star for directions. Changes I made: added about 1 tsp of vanilla and 2 tsp of sugar to make it more of a breakfast crepe. For combining I followed another reviewers recommendations and combined the wet ingredients (minus the melted butter)and whisked until combined Then add the flour (which I spooned into the measuring cup so as not to make the batter to thick) and salt and whisk until no longer lumpy Finally add the melted butter and combine. This results in a lump free batter that is the perfect consistency for crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
They were tasty but I just felt like it was missing something. Other than that they came out pretty good and my dad said he enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Just made this for breakfast. Only adjustment i made was adding wet ingredients to dry, and using extra milk as I thought the batter was a little too thick. Filled with cream cheese, strawberries and bananas. Topped with whip cream and sliced strawberry, drizzled chocolate sauce. Will make again as a dessert! Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
You need to add flavor to the batter such as vanilla essence or even better for crepes is rum and let it rest for 30 minutes. Been making crepes since the age of 5 at least once a week. Must have been my mother's favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prisqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amandabb
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Made these this morning and they were a huge hit, especially with my kids! My 5 year old ate 4 of them with a strawberry cream cheese filling that I made. Followed the recipe as written except in the mixing process I mixed all wet ingredients together first and then added the flour and salt. Found these much easier than I expected. Thanks for this recipe it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amandabb
Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I initially followed the recipe minus the salt, I was making a kind of desert dish that you can put peanut butter and jelly and syrup all over. So I forewent the salt, the first batch turned out alright, though thick... So when I went to make the second batch I added a bit more milk and a touch of vanilla extract, and didn't add butter (mainly because I forgot...). The second batter turned out much better than the first and recipe given. That's why I only gave three stars, mainly because my changes made the batter better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I have made this recipe at least 10 times and have loved it each one! SUPER EASY to make, easier then waffles. Also, super yummy! I have had this with ham, egg, and cheese, or nutella and raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by salfilosa
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
So simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
You will never eat crepes at a restaurant again! This is so easy and they are perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrypop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States