Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Mixed wet ingredients 1st, added dry and lastly butter. Also added 1tsp vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I'm in complete agreement with everyone else . . . mixing the flour and eggs together -- bad idea. I was able to salvage the recipe in spite of the huge, heavy doughy lumps that initially formed and did not want to break down in the milk/water additions, but eventually it all worked out. I will mix the eggs into the water/milk next time and then add to the flour. All in all, very tasty crepes . . . light with just the right sponginess. I served them with strawberry compote, whipped cream and a sprinkle of powdered sugar and cinnamon. They were delish! This recipe, with one minor modification, is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wiserdays

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I tryed this for the first time today,I put chocolate pudding and apples in the middle topped with butter sugar and cinnamon. Then I put egg and cheese in another crepe that was my fave,of course my kids loved the dessert ones.My first two didn't turn out so good but the rest was great.I did add sugar and vanilla in the batter mix,I followed the sweet version in my all recipes magazine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
MODIFICATIONS: Use 1 cup Milk instead of milk and water. Add 1 tbsp sugar and 1 tsp vanilla. PERFECT. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by olivia
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
honestly, this recipe was not the best. I followed it perfectly & as soon as I put the batter on to the crepe pan it slid off! I added a bit of water & milk because it was very thick and still didn't work. I barely slid around at all. In the photo it is very thick and small, like a pancake .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Tasty business! The only change I made was using 1/3 cups of batter instead of 1/4 cups. I was using a large stainless steel pan, though, so I ended up with 6 nicely thin crepes, wide enough to allow for a little more filling (berries, jam, tuna, hummus, etc). BONUS: Got to impress my wife with my amazing crepe-flipping skills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Hargott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
8/8 would eat. So easy even a 13 year old could do it! I like to add a little bit of sugar to make it a bit more sweet. Great with chocolate spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was my first time making crepes, since my husband used to make them all the time. They came out beautiful, I did not grease the pan and they just cook beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
They were way too thick to be crepes, tasted right but too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I accidentally mixed the floor with the milk first before the eggs and it looked like it would look lumpy but with all the other ingredients, it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States