Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by olivia
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
honestly, this recipe was not the best. I followed it perfectly & as soon as I put the batter on to the crepe pan it slid off! I added a bit of water & milk because it was very thick and still didn't work. I barely slid around at all. In the photo it is very thick and small, like a pancake .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Tasty business! The only change I made was using 1/3 cups of batter instead of 1/4 cups. I was using a large stainless steel pan, though, so I ended up with 6 nicely thin crepes, wide enough to allow for a little more filling (berries, jam, tuna, hummus, etc). BONUS: Got to impress my wife with my amazing crepe-flipping skills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Hargott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
8/8 would eat. So easy even a 13 year old could do it! I like to add a little bit of sugar to make it a bit more sweet. Great with chocolate spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was my first time making crepes, since my husband used to make them all the time. They came out beautiful, I did not grease the pan and they just cook beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
They were way too thick to be crepes, tasted right but too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I accidentally mixed the floor with the milk first before the eggs and it looked like it would look lumpy but with all the other ingredients, it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Straight forward, easy, yummy! Can't get easier than this! Mixed as per instructed sequence with handheld blender, beautiful smooth batter, no clumps! :) I made mine with vanilla essence, pinch of sugar in batter to help crisping, spread thin on pan, brown/ crisp on one side. Sprinkled brown sugar, cinnamon, crushed almond flakes/ powder, unsweetened hershey choc powder while it's cooking/ crisping, before folding/ rolling over and serving. Customization options for flavours endless depending on what one has at home! Cheese, ham, fruits, nuts, ice cream, etc.. Best ad hoc unplanned snack/ dessert ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Delicious! I didn't have to make any changes, but if you are eating these plain, you may want to add vanilla to give the crepes a little flavor. I like to serve mine with fried bananas (1 sliced banana tossed in a cinnamon/nutmeg/sugar mixture and lightly fried in butter), and top with homemade whipped cream (cold heavy whipping cream sweetened with a little bit of maple syrup). This recipe is the perfect base for whatever topping you plan on adding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia Ortiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
The recipe was simple and very good. I mixed my traditional way the wet ingredients first and sifted the flour. I also added some vanilla for sweet crepes. Filled with fried cinnamon banana topped with cream and fresh raspberries. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I've made these time and time again and they're wonderful. Never had any trouble with flipping the crepes like I do with some other recipes. If I know I'm going for sweet toppings, a bit of vanilla is a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States