Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
This is a great recipe! I just made and ate some, and loved them. They're easy to make and don't have any ingrediants that I didn't already have, which is a lot to say seeings I live with my dad! Very Good recipe, thanks- Erika/18/CA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Super easy to make, very quick and yummy! A Perfect 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
My son made these with me, and really enjoyed doing it-he liked tilting the pan! We filled with jam, and added whipped cream. I made with fresh strawberries, macerated with cointrau, and whipped cream. Couldn't be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Thank you! I've finally found a crepe recipe that is the right consistency and oh-so-delicious that you can eat them just like that! Or top 'em with fruit, jams or jellies, powdered sugar, etc. My nieces even melt cheese in 'em to make a yummy savory crepe! These keep really well for a couple of days in the fridge too if you want something to nuke up in a hurry for a weekday breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taiping, Perak, Malaysia
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
The kid friendly rating is based on my husband's idea that he would probably have liked it as a kid :) These were fast and tasty. I'll definitely make them again, and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
it's excellent, easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenbush, Maine, USA
Living In: Old Town, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
Turned out really well, very easy. I added 2 Tbsp of sugar to give it a sweeter flavour. Make sure you mix the flour and eggs really well, or you will have lumps at the bottom of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
These crepes were SO easy to make, even w/o a crepe pan. They were light and thin and wonderful. BRAVA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
This recipe was fast and easy. Even my picky husband said it was better than the restuarant crepes. I used a crepe pan and they turned out light and fluffy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
Very tasty - reminds me of the crepes I had in Paris (minus the chocolate)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States