Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very good! My kids love crepes. We added apples & cinnamon to fill some and did others with just nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Sylvester Berryessa
Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made these crepes about 20 minutes ago, to see if I liked it. If I liked the recipe and if it was as good as all the reviews claimed I would use it for brunch on New Year's Day. I have had celiac's disease for many years and I substituted the all purpose flour for my wheat free gluten free flouR. The crepes were absolutely delicious. Dublin's Mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great recipe! I created the gluten free, minimal dairy version, using gluten-free flour and almond milk. I did use real butter and eggs. I added vanilla and about double the water to make the batter thin out (was too thick to spread at first) and they turned out great. A sprinkle of powder sugar and they were done. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hayleyjanine
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Made this for the first time turned out great (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I enjoy making crepes and this recipe was simple and easy to follow. There is something about this recipe that tasted better than others I've tried. I filled it with fresh fruit and whipped topping and had a wonderful breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Super easy, taste amazing! My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Couldn't be more satisfied with this recipe. The only thing is sometimes there can be little lumps of flour, but I find using a sifter works well at preventing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made it and loved it. The only thing I would do is add more liquid, because the batter was a little thick, so the it didn't spread on the pan and one major thing in a crepe is to make it thin. But all in all I loved it. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOCONNELL
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is a really good recipe, and I'm not even a huge crepe fan. Just had a craving, so decided to try my hand at a basic recipe. I found Christine Anderson's suggestion of adding a 1/4 cup of sugar to the batter did the trick-- Lovely, light, with just a touch of sweetness--and oh, so quick! I made some sweet, and some savory. The savory ones I filled with sauteed mushrooms, Kale, and mozzarella cheese. The sweet ones I filled with Mixed Berry Jam and Bananas. I actually liked the savory ones better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOCONNELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe I tried it with a chopped Apple infused with a pumpkin spice tea bag and some vanilla cinnamon and it turned out great it was amazing and I put a little fresh creme on top of my crepe and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States