Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made these today, one change as suggested in the previous reviews, i also mixed the wet ingredients first and then added the sifted flour, the batter came out perfect. I left it in the refrigerator for an hour before making them. The first 2 were not perfect but the rest were beautiful. We ate few as desert, (strawberries,Nuttelo,whip cream and powder sugar) yum!! refrigerated the rest for breakfast, will make savory. Love the simple and delish recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
The basic recipe is good, however, don't whisk the eggs with the flour.. you will have a mess. I think it should have been to whisk the eggs, water and milk then gradually add the flour. And maybe a tsp more melted butter in the recipe, a few of mine stuck a bit and broke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by directionerforever82310
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These are delicious!! I make these for my family all the time and we eat every single one. The batter does get a bit lumpy so use a BEATER instead if a whisk and there will not be a limp in sight. Absolutely fantastic flavor??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Loved this ....followed the exact recipe except for mixing water, milk, eggs, butter first then adding the flour to them.....but the crepes turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I loved the recipe it was easy and quick to do. But to add a little more flavor I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is probably the easiest crepe receipe i have ever made and i am an expert cook. not haviny to let them stand for 30 minutes helps alot and they turned out GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This turned out awesome! I did exactly as it said, mixd flour and eggs. You have to fully mix till moistened. It was a bit lumpy but just keep mixing till slightly smooth. Then added other wet ingredients and when it became too much to mix by hand, used hand held mixer. Combined great and cooked evenly! I made dinner crepes with bacon, arugula, parm and a little spread of garlic cream cheese and avocados on top. Turned out AMAZING! Next time will try desert crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
At first I thought I did the recipe wrong when I seen that the mixture was a little too watery. this was my first time making crepes. But it turned out amazing and my little creations never made the table because they were eaten right off the stove. I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Wife and daughter raved about them! Did a cream cheese, sour cream, whipped cream filling with strawberry, blueberry, orange topping, with whipped cream of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
easy & wonderful. used a little wheat flour. tsp of sugar. mixed wet ingredients and then slowly added dry. double for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States