Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
As a first time making crepes in my life ( I have eaten them just never made 'em) I was happy to say this recipe worked out very well as is! I really liked the taste and texture and will definitely use it again and again - they are just so darn easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Made this for my roommate to welcome her back from reading week. It was perfect! The crepes had exactly the texture i wanted. I did what a lot of the comments advised to do, which was to mix all the what ingredients first and then add the flour. Made it so much easier. Tip to get rid of lumps (i still had some in my batter): pour the batter through a strainer. It works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jengreene
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
SO good. I filled them with fresh strawberries and pomegranates with a generous helping of fresh whipped cream. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
this recipe worked quite well for what I needed it to do. My kids devoured them. I made a double batch and was able to put some away in the frig and they were feasibly easy to make at a moments notice. Will totally make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
It was okay but it was hard to get a feel for cooking it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
These crepes always turn out great. I like to add a teaspoon of vanilla and a pinch of cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
this was the first recipe and only i used when making crepes for the first time and it was flawless. my family loved it and begs for me to make them all the time. i filled with fresh strawberry and wiped cream as well as Nutella if your a chocolate lover .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I've made crepes using this recipe numerous times. The main reason why I went to IHOP one day and they took out the stuffed french toast and I had to settle with an alternative so I chose strawberry crepes, which I was disappointed with. All I tasted in my mouth was eggs. I absolutely love this recipe is the fact that there is no egg aftertaste, it's not eggy and it's light. You can play with this recipe and not mess it up (in terms of adding ingredients in). I added about a teaspoon of vanilla extract, a dash of nutmeg and about 1/4- 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. It comes out great. I sometimes add sugar, but being that the filling I put in the crepes is usually sweet I don't want to over do it with the sugar. So now I make my own Strawberry Crepes with cream cheese filling at home at the time!! I get the filling from this other recipe on this site. Here's the Link for those who are interested: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/creamy-strawberry-crepes/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I LOVE CREPES but have never had the courage to try to make them myself. Now having made my first attempt, and finding them delicious, I'm now ready to add embellishments like fruit. Thanks for this awesome recipe! I faced my fear and vanquished it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I've been making these for years, and they're always a hit! I double the salt, use fat free milk, and omit the added butter (I can't taste a difference!). They're also good with half white whole grain flour and half all purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States