Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This recipe worked a lot better than the first one I tried. We used gluten free flour and it cooked beautifully!!! They tasted great with cinnamon sugar on top. I would definitely try this recipe. Yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This recipe is almost perfect. What's missing is the method: use a blender. You will find your crepes are lighter and more tender because the blender lets you quickly emulsify the batter with out toughening it. Use a nonstick pan, lightly buttered for each crepe. And most importantly, be purposeful and decided about moving the pan in firm, deft circles. Do it immediately and don't dither. Cover with a light towel, not paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Mixing the eggs and flour first makes it irretrievably lumpy, and there is not enough liquid to make the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
easy and really good. I added some agave and honey to make it a little sweeter. Will make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great recipe! Only change I made was mixing all the wet ingredients first, and then slowly whisking in the flour. Made a super smooth batter that was easy to pour. I used to make my crepe batter in the blender, but now I no longer have to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Bozman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The crepes were bland and had no taste. I would never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunshine603
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was extremely easy. And tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
It's wonderfully simple. I squeeze a lot of lemon over the crepe while it is in the pan and then again when I put it on the dish. I then sprinkle powdered sugar over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
It was a simple but Delicious recipe. I added cheese and apricot jam mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Gronan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very good! I threw in a little vanilla extract as well. I filled these with Nutella, strawberries, bananas, and topped it with whipped cream - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States