Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Very very good. Also works with water if you don't have milk. Put melted chocolate.... mmmm! So good! And I find that not using the spatula works better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
amazing ! specially the quantities are perfect , and the video very helpful :) thank you very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I used Himalayan salt and coconut oil instead of butter, they came out beautifully although I didn't care for the salty taste, I lean more towards sweet for breakfast. I added some sugar, cinnamon, pumpkin spice, nutmeg, and vanilla extract. I'm probably going to keep experimenting, good basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Schiano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Easy and delicious! The batter was a bit too thick for our liking so added a bit of water to make a thinner crepe. Like the others, mixed the wet ingredients together and then added the flour. Not sure why this recipe would have you add the eggs to the flour first when that is not the norm. Keep the pan hot or the crepes get a little rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wishek, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I replaced the butter with unrefined coconut oil. Gave it an amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
The best and easiest to make! I added vanilla but that's the only addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
awesome recipie....did not change a thing,.....perfect as is for me thank you for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I've been making this recipe for over 10 years and it has never let me down. The only adjustments I make is that I usually half the recipe and make 2 large crêpes and I add a bit more salt. I don't like a lot of sweets so I generally make this for a savory breakfast. I add scrambled eggs and hash browns with veggies (and occasionally bacon) then I top it with Hollandaise sauce and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashaAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is an amazing recipe. I gave this recipe to some friends in France and they said it was the best crepes they have ever had!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakergirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Really good and simple! After cooking a couple that came out a little dry, I reduced the cooking time to 1 1/2 minutes on the first side. We liked the more most crepes better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States