Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Great recipe!! Just mix all the wet ingredients together, then add flour or you get a lumpy batter, some people suggest adding sugar, but i recommend you do not, as if you make it a dessert crepe, it will be too sweet if sugar is added. I make mine by spreading Nutella, graham cracker cookie(crumbled up) and sliced bananas, roll and add a dollop of whipped cream on top! Makes a great dessert, My kids love it!! Quick and easy!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I followed the steps exactly and got a tasteless lumpy batter and crepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
We loved this recipe! I used the blender and put all the wet ingredients in first to keep the dry stuff from sticking on the bottom. Since we were doing more of a sweet than savory I added 1 T sugar and a splash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bendis1e

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Good recipe, I use it every times and me and my family love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I added a very small amount of vanellia extract. 1/4 teaspoon less , to give it more flavor and added suger to the mix for a even better desert crepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriela
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Yum! This is so easy to make and so delicious. What I do is that I add just a drop of vanilla extract to add just a bit of more flavor also just a couple of drops of extra milk. Because crepes are supposed to be thin and the batter should be on the thin and smooth and creamy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Super easy which surprised me. My family loved them so I will absolutely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Got it right on the first try....perfection. Never made crepes before but always enjoyed them. This recipe makes the perfect amount for my family. My 4 and 2 year olds who would refuse to eat pancakes, ate this. My now go to for breakfast and I will look for other variations as well. Thanks Jennyc819
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Great for a quick and easy dinner or a special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made 2 batches of this recipe. I followed the instructions exactly by adding the eggs to the flour. This made it hard to mix with the water and milk. It was clumpy in the whisk and I had to work to get it smooth. The second time, I added the eggs to the milk and water, then added to the flour. Whoopee! I also added 1T melted butter and let the batter rest in the fridge for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States