Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Have made these several times and they are delicious! I halve the recipe to make just 3-4 crepes for me for breakfast. I don't bother with what order to put the ingredients in - I just dump everything into my 2 cup glass measuring cup and whisk. Never had any lump issues. I tend to add a little vanilla and sometimes a little white sugar since I love them sweet. My favorite filling is ricotta cheese mixed with brown sugar, top with a little butter and drizle with pure maple syrup. I made bananas foster (chop a banana and dump into a pan with some butter and brown sugar - heat to bubbling - add a little rum if you want) to top them with one day too and they were heavenly! Make sure your pan is hot enough and you swirl the batter around it in right after you pour it in to make it thin. Wait until the edges of the crepe turn brown and they are perfect every time. Nice and thin and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Anne Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
easy good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aviv Daniel Wolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is a really amazing crepes recipe. I got addicted to crepes while on vacation in DC and these are better! I'm not a great cook and I couldn't believe how great they turned out. I followed the directions with one exception, I added the dry ingredients into the wet ingredients like the most helpful reviewer suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Stowell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This recipe is awesome! It goes really well with bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Melville

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I love this recipe! I doubled it and added 1 tsp vanilla and 1/4 cup granulated sugar. I followed Adam M.'s suggestion to mix all the dry ingredients, then whisk in the eggs, followed by the butter, milk, and water, in that order, just a little at a time. They turned out beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I added a bit of vanilla extract amd almond extract and topped it with vanilla ice cream, chocolate syrup, and pineapple. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessy Johnson
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I absolutely love this recipie. Of course I tweaked it a bit as I always do. I added about 1/4 Splenda to sweeten it up a bit a well as 1/2 tsp of vanilla for flavor. Once finished I filled then with a sweetened cream cheese and strawberries. Topped with light Reddi Whip and more strawberries, also sweetened with Splenda. It was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessy Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Just made these for the kids and they loved them. I followed the advise from another to add flour last. They turned out great! I put a sliced banana in the middle with heavy whipped cream and then rolled them. Strawberry on top with drizzled chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made these for breakfast this morning, stuffed them with potatoes, onions, ham and cheddar cheese. Amazing! I followed on reviewers advice and slowly incorporated the milk, water and egg mixture in with the dry ingredients. Super easy, will be trying a dessert version in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States