Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Perfect crepe recipe except for the mixing instructions! I mix wet & dry ingredients separately and then combine. Love the recipe after that note!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
It is amazing!! Made it perfectly the first try. I added peaches and powdered sugar in the middle and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittany askins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Rolled it like a cigar and told my 2 year old to dip it in syrup and she loved it. I put plain greek yogurt and berries in mine... Amazing! It's the simple things in life...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan Staples II

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I was searching for a good authentic crepe recipe and this was not it. Taste is good, no "egg-y" taste to it but it was more of a pancake batter than a crepe batter. Alas, the search continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanti
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Awesome and easy recipe! I have made this recipe several times and found that it's easier to add all ingredients to the blender and blend till it comes together, (10sec) scrape the sides if needed then cook as instructed. I have prepared the batter, left it in the blender, then refrigerated it over night for easy access in the morning. Works great! Best part is no need to use a ladle or spoon just poor right into your prepared pan. I have paired these with strawberries, mixed berries, whipped cream (homemade), sweetened ricotta, maple syrup, and powdered sugar. The options are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I added more milk and less water. Makes a difference. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Made it several times and they are great! I love it. You a weird texture at first, but it looks better after adding the water...and it makes WAY more than 8 crepes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I mixed the dry ingredients together, then mixed wet ones. Then add the wet to the dry. Make sure your batter is thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Excellent recipe. Foolproof. I've even used almond milk instead of cow milk. Delicious. Will definitely make it again. NOTE: I used 1/4 cup batter in a 10" nonstick skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Mine tasted awful. I do t know why because this recipe is great. I think the eggs were bad I don't know. Now I am just making toaster waffles??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States