Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Rolled it like a cigar and told my 2 year old to dip it in syrup and she loved it. I put plain greek yogurt and berries in mine... Amazing! It's the simple things in life...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan Staples II

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I was searching for a good authentic crepe recipe and this was not it. Taste is good, no "egg-y" taste to it but it was more of a pancake batter than a crepe batter. Alas, the search continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanti
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Awesome and easy recipe! I have made this recipe several times and found that it's easier to add all ingredients to the blender and blend till it comes together, (10sec) scrape the sides if needed then cook as instructed. I have prepared the batter, left it in the blender, then refrigerated it over night for easy access in the morning. Works great! Best part is no need to use a ladle or spoon just poor right into your prepared pan. I have paired these with strawberries, mixed berries, whipped cream (homemade), sweetened ricotta, maple syrup, and powdered sugar. The options are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I added more milk and less water. Makes a difference. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Made it several times and they are great! I love it. You a weird texture at first, but it looks better after adding the water...and it makes WAY more than 8 crepes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I mixed the dry ingredients together, then mixed wet ones. Then add the wet to the dry. Make sure your batter is thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Excellent recipe. Foolproof. I've even used almond milk instead of cow milk. Delicious. Will definitely make it again. NOTE: I used 1/4 cup batter in a 10" nonstick skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Mine tasted awful. I do t know why because this recipe is great. I think the eggs were bad I don't know. Now I am just making toaster waffles??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I loved this recipe I bought a crepe flat teflon pan today with wooden roller and your recipe is the first I tried. My daughter yesterday told me crepes were her favourite.... I doubled the recipe and used mixer to mix eggs milk and water added tablespoon of vanilla sugar the salt and some powdered sugar and vanilla extract and finished with the flour and they came out amazing(about two thirds a cup per crepe. I even used stoneground "70" whole wheat flour (so had to add some more milk for consistency). They came out every bit as good as the bought ones (needed very little oil) I spread with nutella and folded like bought ones and then rolled some with apples fried in butter with cinnamon and sugar my kids and us loved them! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
A little bit to plain tasting for my palette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States