Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
So easy to prepare! I made it buffet style and put out a few different fruits (cut up) and toppings ( syrup, sour cream, whipped topping). Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I tried it this morning and it was perfect! They don't taste sweet or salty so you can stuff them with either sweet or savory fillings. It's the easiest recipe I've seen and it is now saved as my go to recipe for crepes. I followed one of the reviewer's recommendation to mix wet ingredients first and then the flour and it worked! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This recipe, is awful, tasteless, lumpy, un-cookable and inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly! It was very good, only it had a few lumps... I fixed that with chocolate syrup. This is a very good recipe, but it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Perfect and easy recipe. I just love it. I agree with Morley that mixing the flour into the wet is the best way to go. I did it the other way the first time I made these crepes and it is so much easier to mix the flour last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
So glad I tried this! I followed the advice of another reviewer and first mixed the eggs, milk and water, then added the flour. I was always nervous to try making crepes because I thought I would mess them up, but these were so easy! I made them for my kids, and served them with a squeeze of lemon and powdered sugar. My kids(and husband) loved them! Will make again for sure...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EPlC
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very good! Buttery & delicious! I did read the reviews beforehand, though, and mixed wet ingredients first then with a mixer mixed in the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Tasty and easy. A family favorite! I follow the recipe but also add 1 tsp. of vanilla to the batter. When they are done, I fill them with Nutella, fresh sliced bananas and strawberries, and whipped cream. Then I roll them up and finish them off with a little sprinkling of powdered sugar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
As Morley says, mix the wet ingredients first or you'll have a lumpy mess. I use egg whites and cut the butter in half and use 1/4 milk and 3/4 cup water. This is my kids' favorite Saturday brunch. We just pat with butter and sprinkle a little sugar on them, then toll them up to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States