Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I love this recipe! I doubled it and added 1 tsp vanilla and 1/4 cup granulated sugar. I followed Adam M.'s suggestion to mix all the dry ingredients, then whisk in the eggs, followed by the butter, milk, and water, in that order, just a little at a time. They turned out beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I added a bit of vanilla extract amd almond extract and topped it with vanilla ice cream, chocolate syrup, and pineapple. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessy Johnson
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I absolutely love this recipie. Of course I tweaked it a bit as I always do. I added about 1/4 Splenda to sweeten it up a bit a well as 1/2 tsp of vanilla for flavor. Once finished I filled then with a sweetened cream cheese and strawberries. Topped with light Reddi Whip and more strawberries, also sweetened with Splenda. It was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessy Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Just made these for the kids and they loved them. I followed the advise from another to add flour last. They turned out great! I put a sliced banana in the middle with heavy whipped cream and then rolled them. Strawberry on top with drizzled chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made these for breakfast this morning, stuffed them with potatoes, onions, ham and cheddar cheese. Amazing! I followed on reviewers advice and slowly incorporated the milk, water and egg mixture in with the dry ingredients. Super easy, will be trying a dessert version in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Added a little vanilla and omitted the salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Great recipe very easy to make my whole family lives it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dan Greeley
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Check out the new crepe maker Velata is releasing Nov 1, 2014 - so simple to make perfect crepes every time. Check out Dan Dan the Velata Man on Facebook (http://bit.ly/DanDanVM) or http://DanGreeley.Velata.us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Greeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Simple, quick and easy breakfast for my crew! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Obal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States