Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Yum my teenager prepared these for our big christmas breakfast and they turned out perfect :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami Gardens, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Fabulous! Make sure you beat batter so there are no lumps before frying. I kept mine warm in a tortilla warmer while cooking the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Family loves it, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bdrexler
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Fantastic for 1st time crepe makers like myself. My husbands family tradition is to have these for breakfast! Cut the recipe in half and did a practice run since its our first year we won't be there early enough to make their timing! I too, put the dry ingredients in last, perfect! Sent t my hubby a pic and he's already whining he wants them, right now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Irene Souada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Delicious. Make sure you thin it out as much as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Souada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
easy as pie ,really it was easy even for me a caveman , I also added almond extract to the first half batter, then vanilla extract on the 2nd ,plain on 3rd batch for the chicken/cranberry, walnut crepes covered in chicken gravy for the nurse at icu St. joseph hospital. I used cherry and apricot jam with the almond crepe ,and chocolate pie filling on the vanilla crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quentin Sr Graves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carlos Campos
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time and the crêpes came out great. I agree with Morley though that it was a much better idea to add the flour after mixing the wet ingredients. Overall a great and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlos Campos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Good starter recipe but I found that following the recipe exactly made for very dense and blah crepes. This problem was very easily remedied by adding a splash more milk. They could've crisped up a little better if I'd added sugar and had a more exciting flavor profile if I'd added a little vanilla or cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rene
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
So yummy. My first time ever making crepes. I stuffed them with chicken and cheese and topped them with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
ITS GREAT SOMETIMES I RUB IT IN MY CATS EYES AND HE GOES MEOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States