Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this frosting for carrot cake and it was perfect . Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent. I used about 3.5 cups of confectioners sugar, but four probably would have been fine. You definitely need more than two cups (as some others have used) to get it to a true frosting-like consistency. I think any less than 3.5 would have created a cheesy glaze, vs. cream cheese icing. I put this on homemade carrot cake and it was awesome!! Very easy to dye and decorate with, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicious! I only used 3 cups of sugar as this was the finishing touch on my mini-cheesecakes, which is pretty sweet already. Came out amazing and texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I loved the texture of this frosting and it was absolutely perfect for my red velvet cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harriet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great!! Used a little extra cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Simple and sweet! I only used 2 n half cups sugar but it still came out sweet for my taste. Will use again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Good and quick icing recipe. I used1 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract and a 1/2 or LESS of almond extract. (BE CAREFUL AND DON'T PUT TOO MUCH ALMOND EXTRACT.) Everyone looked it!! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
One of the better authentic cream cheese frostings - easy to make. I added a tsp merainge powder to the frosting and chilled the frosting before putting it on the cake. It was just a bit too creamy for my taste. Also added 1/2 tsp of almond extract to take some of the tang away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was one of the easiest frosting recipes I have ever made, and yet had the most flavor! I followed the recipe to a "T" except I didn't have vanilla so I used one vanilla bean in its place and it turned out amazing! I saved the extra and froze it.... by the way this frosting freezes amazingly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I added half a small box of instant pudding to help stabilize it and this icing is DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Rosario

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, California, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States