Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by cookin' storm 97
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
My new go to frosting recipe I use for EVERYTHING!!! It's sooooooo easy to make and tastes better than any store-bought. I do make some modifications however: I start with 2 cups confectioners sugar and add as needed, and I double the vanilla. (I recommend using an organic vanilla that is alcohol free, because it enhances the flavor and gives it just the right touch!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This is the perfect cream cheese frosting recipe. I have tried many and this is the best. It is the right balance of cream cheese and sugar taste. The consistency is smooth and would work for fillings, bars cupcakes, cakes. It is very easy to make as well Thanks for sharing. This is my new go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. Love it so much I eagerly ate the frosting alone. Yum! I This was easy to make. Just be ready to beat the sugar. It is best to slowly add the sugar. I measured it in 1/2 cups which worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Bares Argue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Great Cream Cheese Frosting. Easy, Tasty, Great Texture. Why Buy Canned Frosting When You Are Able To Make Such A WonderFul Frosting As This In Five Minutes, Thank You From Florida!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I only used 2 cups of confectioners sugar and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Perfection. Not too sweet and the perfect consistency. Used it on a banana cake. Ummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I added about 5 1/2 cups of sugar to make it stiffer. It's hot and humid today! Have it in the fridge so I can then frost it since it's still a little soft but the taste is fabulous and I'm not a cream cheese fan. Will use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This turned out great, but I used 12 oz cream cheese, 2 cups powdered sugar, 1/2 c butter, and 2 tsp vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Yummy!! I made this to put in on the cinnamon rolls that I made. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
it wasn't the prettiest to look at, but it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States