Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I thought this was delicious and did well for frosting chocolate cupcakes. I did think however, that the cream cheese taste wasn't pronounced but I was the only one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneDough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morne Jaloux, Saint George, Grenada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Nessmom85
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I tried this with out change to the ingredients, and it was PAINFULLY sweet!It was a good sturdy frosting though, but I had to scrap it because it was WAY to sweet! So, I cut back to 2 cups of powdered sugar and added 4 Tbsp of heavy whipping cream (next time I will only do 2 Tbsp), and WOW what a differnce this makes!!!! Still sweet but it wont take you breath away. I made a lemon cake and used this recipe for the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nessmom85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This was soooo simple and fabulous tasting. Everyone in the house loved it on chocolate cupcakes and right out of the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I think this recipe is AMAZING!!! I love it, it is my favorite cream cheese frosting and I hope it will become one your favorites too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is one kick- recipe for cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I veganized this recipe by using Earth Balance vegan butter and tofutti cream cheese. Mine came out runny, more like an icing than a fluffy frosting that I was expecting. After a little while, it did hardened up. It was also a little too sweet for me. I want something more fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Another person said it best, once you make this, you will not buy icing in a container again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I loved this recipe, as is, for my New Year's morning cinnamon rolls. Had to stop everyone from eating it out of the bowl while waiting for the rolls to cool. It is sweet but that's why I like it. Some food should just be that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Perfect! I used for filling whoopie pies - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States