Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
When it comes to decorating cupcakes this frosting is very easy to work with. You can use edible spray paint and it won’t run or melt it down. Perfect texture! I used this fabulous recipe on Red Velvet cupcakes and it was a smashing hit. Next time I’ll try adding ½ cup of high-grade cocoa for a chocolaty flavor. Yum Yum Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I used only 1 cup of sugar, and it was perfect. I can't imagine how sweet 4 cups would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Delicious! Not too sweet with a distinct cream cheese flavor. The kids and I loved it on the Pumpkin Cake III recipe from this site. It kept for 3 days with no problems. This is my new cream cheese frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
this is a great recipe. I did notice when looking at carrot cake recipe's they mention using 'cream cheese frosting II', however there are 2 of those! I like this one. I, like some other review varied the powerded sugar. Since I wanted my frosting "stiff" I used more sugar, which was great. For those who want to frost the entire cake, (I am a former professional cake decorator) here at some hints for ALL cakes. Freeze the cake. Use the frosting between layer and cover the entire care with a thin coat of frosting. (This way the crumbs are only in the coat and it acts as a seal on the cake. Once again freeze or refrigerate, and then put on the final layer of frosting. This way you won't pull the crumbs into the frosting and it looks fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
PERFECT on the Pumkin Cake III! Been making this for a few years and it comes out wonderful every single time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Very good recipe, could probably cut the sugar to 3 for a less sweet taste but still an excellent frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAIA1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Rich tasting and good on pumpkin bars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ♥Tracey-Li♥
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I'm giving this 5 *'s for taste, it IS really yummy. I had a problem with the consistency but I think it's a machine malfunction...it's definitely time for a new mixer. I was only able to add 2 cups of confectioners' sugar because it was so thick it climbed all the way up my beaters. I had to use milk to thin it so the frosting would stay in the bowl lol! Other than that, mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ♥Tracey-Li♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Simple. Sweet. Perfect for my Banana Cake. Kids loved licking the bowl and beaters. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELDERBERRYBABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is exactly the recipe I was looking for tonight - not too sweet, rich, buttery consistency and great flavor. I think I ended up using about 3 cups of sugar - it's just right for my giant cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States