Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Simple. Sweet. Perfect for my Banana Cake. Kids loved licking the bowl and beaters. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELDERBERRYBABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is exactly the recipe I was looking for tonight - not too sweet, rich, buttery consistency and great flavor. I think I ended up using about 3 cups of sugar - it's just right for my giant cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Easy to make and it is very tasty. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
YUM! I would give this more stars if possible! I could seriously eat this stuff by the spoonful. Not exactly health food, but SO DELICIOUS! I used 3 cups powdered sugar instead of 4. The perfect frosting for the yummy Pumpkin Cake III recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
made this as is and it was a perfect balance of cream of cheese and powdered sugar. i did have to chill it a bit before piping, as others have stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarshaMarshaMarsha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I absolutely loved this frosting! It was perfect as written, didn't change a thing. You can taste the cream cheese & it is perfectly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Cut back to 1 block cream cheese, 1/4 cup butter and 2 cups confectioner's sugar to start. Added more sugar to get desired consistency for spreading onto a cake that was going to be decorated (needed to be somewhat firm; no melting). I love cream cheese frosting and despite the reduction in cream cheese, the flavor still really came through. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
My daughter made this yesterday, for a cake she baked it it was amazing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Delicious and easy to make! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States