Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I agree, easy to make and I also used less powder sugar. I also used strawberry cream cheese spread and whipped regular cream cheese with the butter. It gave a pretty pink color and a hint of strawberry taste which was great on the devil food chocolate cupcakes. Just a dollop on top was plenty since I'm not a huge fan of a alot of icing. I will also make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I used this on my chocolate chip zucchini muffins! Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
We really like this recipe exactly as written. It's easy to spread, but it firms up nicely in the refrigerator without being "crunchy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I like this frosting a lot and followed the exact recipe as stated above and would give that 4 out of 5 stars. In my humble opinion it is too sweet but still good. The next time I made it I doubled the cream cheese and left everything else as it was and it came out with more of a cream cheese flavor and not as sweet. I would give the last batch a 5 out of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower20851

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This recipe produces a very delicious, creamy and light frosting. I give it four stars only because I prefer my cream cheese frosting to taste more like cream cheese. But it is very good and is perfect for someone looking for more of a subtle cream cheese flavor. Thank you very much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KingCandy
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I used the Vanilla Cupcake Recipe then I used this frosting recipe and added some neon pink food coloring!!!!!!! This is a fun way to make cupcakes more summer colored and it would also be good for birthdays!!!!!!! This recipe is super simple and my baby sister helped with it!!!!!!! ?? This recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
A great recipe for almost any cake (or cupcake) recipe!!! Perfect for red velvet or spice cake! I also add chocolate syrup and lessen the sugar to top devil's food or chocolate cake. Great recipe for any baker! PS Presentation is A LOT BETTER if you use Ziplock bag to pipe- then again this applies to all frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Smiling Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
It's pretty good. I also added almond extract to mine. I think was a little too much cream cheese, but still good. I gave it 4 stars bc my mom's recipe is much better. Good but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Our first time and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States