Basic Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I like this frosting a lot and followed the exact recipe as stated above and would give that 4 out of 5 stars. In my humble opinion it is too sweet but still good. The next time I made it I doubled the cream cheese and left everything else as it was and it came out with more of a cream cheese flavor and not as sweet. I would give the last batch a 5 out of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower20851

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This recipe produces a very delicious, creamy and light frosting. I give it four stars only because I prefer my cream cheese frosting to taste more like cream cheese. But it is very good and is perfect for someone looking for more of a subtle cream cheese flavor. Thank you very much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KingCandy
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I used the Vanilla Cupcake Recipe then I used this frosting recipe and added some neon pink food coloring!!!!!!! This is a fun way to make cupcakes more summer colored and it would also be good for birthdays!!!!!!! This recipe is super simple and my baby sister helped with it!!!!!!! ?? This recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
A great recipe for almost any cake (or cupcake) recipe!!! Perfect for red velvet or spice cake! I also add chocolate syrup and lessen the sugar to top devil's food or chocolate cake. Great recipe for any baker! PS Presentation is A LOT BETTER if you use Ziplock bag to pipe- then again this applies to all frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Smiling Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
It's pretty good. I also added almond extract to mine. I think was a little too much cream cheese, but still good. I gave it 4 stars bc my mom's recipe is much better. Good but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Our first time and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
The first time I made this, I followed the recipe exactly...a little too sweet for my tastes. So, I have changed it a little to better suit to my liking. First, let the butter and cream cheese warm up to room temperature otherwise, it will have lumps in it. I only used 2 cups of powdered sugar and it is still plenty sweet. Finally, I added a few sprinkles of cinnamon and mixed it in well. It really seemed to add a little kick to the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Perfect! A classic taste that is extremely simple to make, as well as very smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Amazing recipe! I cut it in half because I only needed to frost 12 cupcakes and it was more than enough for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States