Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2000
great when adding jalenpoes or even with sugar for sweet cornbread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
These are so easy, and so good. I made mimi-muffins too. I sprayed the tins with spray margerine insead of using liners. Be sure not to over bake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
Delicious!! Not dry at all and not too sweet (as I was afraid it might be). This will be the recipe I use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
Man, this was great. Easy, quick, and exactly the taste I was going for. I've found my recipe for corn muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
These were great my hubby loves corn muffins but i didn't have the mix to make them so i grabbed this recipe. he actually put all the ingrediants together and i baked them- he said no bother wasting money on the store bought mixes, these taste just the same, and this is coming from a corn muffin lover!!!!! great with butter and honey- the only difference i noticed is that they aren't as big but he just ate twice as many as he normally would and thought they were great!! this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
Wonderful! Moist and just the right amount of 'sweet'. Just as good the next day as hot out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
I was looking for a quick, minimal mess recipe to whip up for breakfast on Father's Day. This recipe just messed up one bowl, baked off beautifully (I made them mini muffins) and were a big hit for our cowboy theme Father's Day for Dad. The kids loved them and they were moist and sweet. They popped right out of the muffin pan without any resistance. I will keep this recipe handy for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
228 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
This was a great recipe because it wasn't overly sweet. It's just right to go into a bowl of beans or to eat with butter on top or as a lot of my family likes, to crumble up in a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wander'sWorld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicoma Park, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Locust Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
this is by far the fastest and most simple quick bread recipe ever! the muffins were exactly what i was looking for - moist, slightly sweet and a perfect as a snack or starter. i made them even healthier by substituting 1/2 a cup of whole wheat flour and using light brown sugar instead of white and they were still fabulous! my only suggestion is to double the recipe because the muffins were teeny tiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
I have also been tweaking this recipe some by adding an extra quarter cup of cornmeal and substituting buttermilk for regular milk - it gives it a cakier appearance and moistens it a little. I can't leave well enough alone. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
355 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States