Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
very tasty, just disappointed they came out dry and crumbled. The next time I try them I will use buttermilk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Midway, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
They were good, but not what I was looking for. Very sweet. I´ll try them again with half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have tried this recipe 2 times and LOVE it. The only thing I would change is baking at 375 instead of 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I felt these had no flavor. I also didn't like the texture - too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very basic as the recipe says, but with a nice corn flavor. For my husband I made them with jalapeño peppers added to it and he found them very tasteful that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I=Cookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I was disappointed in this recipe. At 15 minutes the muffins were overbaked. I did not care for the crumbly consistency and preferred a sweeter smoother muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I love this recipe and have made it many times. Simple and so delicious. The only change I make is I substitute buttermilk for the regular milk. My son can eat the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niskayuna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I was looking for a corn meal muffin recipe that was somewhat on the healthier side. I used brown rice flour instead of white flour and used honey instead of the canola oil. They turned out great!! Very moist and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dara666
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Simple and tasty. I like that it took me just two mixing bowls and 20 minutes to have those nice treats at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I finally tried it today. My son, who isn't a lover of cornmeal, loved it. After taking just a little piece, he was asking for a whole one. Can't wait to eat it with some guava jam!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States