Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Not impressed. Very flavor-less, and dry. I give this cornbread recipe a 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Garvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
A very simple and delicious recipe for corn muffins, I did make one switch, I used 1/4 unsalted butter instead of oil. Served them with a quick homemade strawberry jam, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Dry, tasteless and dense. I follow the recipe to the t and this didn't turn out well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
These turned out great! I added some variation to the recipe--I made 3 regular, 3 cranberry honey orange, 3 jalapeno, and 3 cheese and corn. If yours come out dry and hard, you probably overmixed or did not add enough liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amberrie
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I tried this recipe today and added cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla and raisins to spice it up. They were delicious I had 3 muffins right away. My husband had them for dinner with some butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I substituted 1/3 parts coconut, corn, and quinoa flour. And coconut oil, honey instead of sugar, rice milk instead of cow milk. And added some flax seed. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I just made these and the one I ate hot from the oven, with butter, was delicious and moist. (I mixed the egg, oil and milk together before adding to the dry because I'm used to doing it this way and I know it works.) They only needed 18 mins. in my oven. I usually use the recipe on the cornmeal bag but didn't have one this time. This recipe is simpler and the results are just as good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Smith Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I really enjoy these, but i like to half the flour and double the cornmeal :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena Sahs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Yummy. These are easy and quick to make. Fresh out of the oven with a smear of butter , these are a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States