Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Just made these for my daughter! she loves corn muffins! perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very good recipe thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Love them! I only added 2 extra ingredients which were 1/4 cup of sour cream and 1/2 tsp of vanilla. I read a previous review and someone mentioned that so I said why not? I had some on hand anyway. Other than that, I only did the steps differently. First I combined the dry ingredients in a bowl. Then I beat the eggs in a separate bowl for a few minutes until frothy with a hand mixer and then mixed in all the rest of the wet ingredients. After, I started adding the dry ingredients. I then used a 1/4 measuring cup to pour the mix into butter greased muffin pans. I didn't have muffin liners on hand but they popped right out when done. They were super fluffy and not dry or dense at all. They are also not too sweet. My dad even mentioned he would have like them a little sweeter! I also topped some with chopped pecans before baking and a drop of honey on each after baking. I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Navarro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written, and it was just delicious. This will be added to the regular baking rotation for sure :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Great basic corn muffin! Made these several times, with various add-ins or changes, but my favorite is to use the submitter's review and add an additional 1/4 of cornmeal and use buttermilk. Does't get much better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Just made these tonight and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
i added a can of whole corn, but you can add defrosted frozen or right off the cob. it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is my first time using this recipe. It's quick and easy, but it only yielded 8 muffins, not 12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I followed another cooks suggestions. Excellent! I added the sour cream, vanilla, brown sugar and a bit of honey, plus the shredded cheese. I initially thought this is going to be gross, but I have been at a loss for the perfect cornbread! With these additions and I cooked it in a preheated buttered cast iron skillet, #8, this will be the only recipe I ever use. I'm deleting all others! I just had a piece this morning, and it's still delicious and moist. I just put some honey on it, (it was for breakfast, needed sugar), I couldn't even wait to heat it up! I would give it more stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I am a beginner to baking. This recipe was simple and easy to follow. Awesome results. Very happy with the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nethra Kasinathan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States