Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
These were a hit with my family, I can see them perhaps drying out a little more if not made in paper liners. Also, my BFF who is an amazing cook said she added 1/4 tsp of Cayenne Pepper. They were amazing this way, sweet with a slight bite. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I made 1/2 of the recipe as listed because I only wanted 6 muffins for the 2 of us. The only change I made was to add 1/4 cup corn kernels. These were great, not too corn bready/gritty, yet delightfully cakelike in texture. I will make these over and over again! I can see where it will be easy to adapt these to different savory flavors...especially southwestern by adding jalapenos and spices. I don't thing I'll ever buy a cornbread muffin mix again as these are quick, convenient and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I followed the recipe with one exception, as I added some grated sharp cheddar when filling the cups in the cupcake pan. Muffins were very good and were devoured very quickly. Would recommend making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Amazing the best corn muffins ever just a dab of butter and vwala PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Love corn muffins, and these are fantastic! Easy to make & i'm an awkward baker. Found they were a little better poured into the muffin tin without the paper cups. And followed the advice of several and increased the corn meal to 1 !/4-- made them much more corny-gritty (which I like). Skim milk works well, too, and I can't believe there's no butter in the recipe! Just a really great easy recipe--!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
It was very easy to make and reminded me of cornmeal muffins I had once on a trip to New York. As one who loves pastries made of cornmeal this recipe is highly recommended as it is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Idan Alterovici

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Yum!! These are so simple, yet perfectly tasty! I made the muffins in a mini muffin pan and it only took 10 minutes. I used the suggestion to add 1/4c corn meal and decrease flour by 1/4c. They turned out so moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have always disliked corn bread/muffins but made these for my husband. I am gluten free so I used cup4cup gf flour, 2 eggs instead of 1, and added cheddar cheese and chopped pickled jalapeño. I tried one and it was SOOO good I'm making more today. I may try coconut oil and buttermilk this time....so adaptable....mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very versatile recipe, simple and delicious. I've added dessicated coconut, even chocolate chips and the muffins are moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunita Tulsie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Moist inside with a slightly crispy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Pagel Boysen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States