Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I am not a great cook LOL, but this is a great recipe and it's definitly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
These were really good, I added 1 cup shredded zucchini and 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
yummy! these were really good. I added a can of creamed corn and some shredded cheddar cheese to liven them up a bit. I also had to use vegetable oil, since I didn't have any canola oil on hand. very good basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I find the simple basic recipe for corn bread is the best! Loved it! Nice crisp, light, not a worry to my diet, but I could a smear of butter to it while it's warm, savory and is great to serve with chili, or greens with bacon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lysis
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Yummm! This recipe is so easy and fast! It was ready by the time I thawed and warmed up my pre-made, frozen butternut squash soup. I love how it's more salty than sweet - unlike many of the recipes listed. I also like the portability of it being muffin-ized. Lol - new word! I might try using even less sugar next time and throwing in bits of corn and chopped jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PulkTriumf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Just made these and they are really easy, very good corn taste. I added 3/4 cup fresh corn and used buttermilk. These will be made again (maybe even today). Great base for adding things like bacon, cheese or jalepenos. Mmmm very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAIMEGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I just made these for the first time. We don't really do corm muffins in South Africa (surprising, since white maize meal is the staple food). I halved it but used a whole egg as suggested by one reviewer. I dressed them up with cherry tomatoes, spring onions and a garlic-and-herb seasoning. To make it savoury I would decreased the amount of sugar next time. But otherwise they came out light, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Making a decent corn bread or corn muffin has somehow escaped me all these years…..until now! I made this recipe as written but I did add a little leftover corn and a small 2 oz. jar of well-drained chopped pimentos for a little color. I have finally found a recipe for corn muffins that has the perfect amount of sweetness to it. For us this was just right! Thank you Doug; my search has ended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very nice. Easy and adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States