Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I substituted 1/3 parts coconut, corn, and quinoa flour. And coconut oil, honey instead of sugar, rice milk instead of cow milk. And added some flax seed. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I just made these and the one I ate hot from the oven, with butter, was delicious and moist. (I mixed the egg, oil and milk together before adding to the dry because I'm used to doing it this way and I know it works.) They only needed 18 mins. in my oven. I usually use the recipe on the cornmeal bag but didn't have one this time. This recipe is simpler and the results are just as good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I really enjoy these, but i like to half the flour and double the cornmeal :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Yummy. These are easy and quick to make. Fresh out of the oven with a smear of butter , these are a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This has been my go-to recipe for about a year now. Kids and adults like them, I'm crazy about them too. A very solid, convenient, tasty recipe that I had been looking for and am glad to have found. I make the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by printemps98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
very tasty, just disappointed they came out dry and crumbled. The next time I try them I will use buttermilk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Midway, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
They were good, but not what I was looking for. Very sweet. I´ll try them again with half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have tried this recipe 2 times and LOVE it. The only thing I would change is baking at 375 instead of 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I felt these had no flavor. I also didn't like the texture - too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States