Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made this tonight and took some of the instructions indicated. I added 2 eggs, and mixed 2/3 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup milk, and cut the sugar to 2/3 cup. It was very moist and fluffy with a golden crust on the top. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
A nice, basic corn muffin recipe. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It turned out great and I made it really quick. I followed the directions but was in a rush so I threw everything together and popped it in the oven as instructed. They were moist and delicious. I added butter before eating it. I think some peoples come out dry because they either bake too long, too high of heat, put in oven while it's preheating or add too much of the four or cornmeal. Very easy recipe, will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I used Half and half instead of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rion Scott Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
These are moist, flavorful, and easy corn muffins that use ingredients I already have on hand. We enjoyed them with chili and pork chops, and they reheated wonderfully after being frozen. This is definitely a recipe to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I really like this recipe I have made it twice ,once fallowing the recipe and I like how easy and nice and fluffy they were. the next time making them gluten free using rice flower, doubling the baking powder and egg and adding a 1/2 cup of corn starch. That were very crumbly and not as sweet as I would have liked, but I can fix that with a honey glaze, thought is was fantastic to be able to convert this to gluten free ( just a side note if switching to gluten free check you baking powder some have wheat starch in then)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I used to get corn muffins all the time in NJ, but they just don't have them here in AZ. Buttered and toasted on a griddle until singed, almost burnt. Orher recipes I've tried were too dry...or too greasy....these are PERFECT! And I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great basic recipe! Love adding in green onions and corn when we're in the mood. But when we're in a rush, this alone will do! Not too dry for us at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Overall decent cornbread muffins. It was a little tasteless I added a drizzle of butter and more sugar...and it still did not help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States