Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
So yummy and so easy to make! I would definitely reccommend people try this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
WOW! Sure, they're basic in that they have your typical ingredients of a standard corn muffin, but this is super quick and easy and yields great results! My *ONLY* complaint is that it says spray or line the muffin tin... well, I chose to line and I should've sprayed too...so a good chunck of the muffin bases got stuck, darn it! I followed Doug's tip of using buttermilk, only because I ran out of milk and had powdered buttermilk on hand. Light and tender - wonderful with honey and butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This recipe is simple and a great base for adding additional flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
At first, I didn't care for these muffins... then, they cooled down a bit and the edges became crispy and crunchy and the sweetness really came through. Yum! I am so pleased they turned out better than what I thought they had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Delicious! I used water instead of milk (allergies) and added 1 cup of fresh blueberries. Baked for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I am not a great cook LOL, but this is a great recipe and it's definitly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
These were really good, I added 1 cup shredded zucchini and 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
yummy! these were really good. I added a can of creamed corn and some shredded cheddar cheese to liven them up a bit. I also had to use vegetable oil, since I didn't have any canola oil on hand. very good basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I find the simple basic recipe for corn bread is the best! Loved it! Nice crisp, light, not a worry to my diet, but I could a smear of butter to it while it's warm, savory and is great to serve with chili, or greens with bacon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lysis

Displaying results 161-170 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States