Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Thank you! These are simple and dee-licious! I made mimi muffins. A few minutes less in the oven and perfect. They have the slightly crunchy, sweet corn taste I remember as a kid-that Always looking for the simple approach and I'm expressing gratitude for finally finding an exceptional recipe for corn meal muffins that takes few ingredients and minimal time. Of course I used Organic Farmer ground corn meal. I did not tweak this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve
Home Town: Guilford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I wasn't crazy about these. The flavor just didn't seem right and the texture was off. Can't quite place it, just not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
These were great! I used 1/3 cup oil instead of a 1/4, but that was a measuring mistake, haha. And these made 10 muffins for me. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I love this recipe, I dressed it up as the writer stated, and added a little honey to the mixture and it came out wonderful!! THanks for the great, easy, and delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heidibelle1
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
These came out perfect for me! I doubled the recipe to make 24 muffins and didn't have canola oil on hand so had to use vegetable oil. Other than that I followed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidibelle1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These were just what I was looking for...light and slightly sweet (but not too much, in my opinion). I made them exactly as written and they turned out perfect. Had them with beanie weinie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Perfect! Super easy and quick. Whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Didn't change a thing. Served with butter and honey. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Perfect. Followed recipe exactly. Not too sweet or salty. I enjoyed mine with a little butter and Carrot Lentil soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I followed all the steps but added some taco cheese and chopped up some pickled jalapenos to put in these and they were very yummy. I did a couple with just cheese for the kids and they loved those as well. Thanks for a great corn muffin recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States