Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
We have made this recipe several times at home now, and the corn bread muffins have turned out beautifully every time!. The only change we made was to leave out the sugar. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I've made this before and it's a nice, basic recipe without all the extra junk. However, this time I made this recipe with 1/2 dense cornmeal and 1/2 soft meal. I'm also playing with making recipes more healthy so I used stevia and honey instead of sugar and 1/2 wheat, 1/2 all-purpose flour. The kids loved them and so did I. A nice, healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These are great! I made them plain the first time and then added cheese and jalapenos for the secon batch. They were soooooo good!!! This is going to become a regular in my house for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi_gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
My first time making cornbread and both my 7 year old and I felt they were as good as the cornbread muffins at a local (famous) restaurant. He ate three at dinner alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
First time making corn muffins & I am very pleased. The only change I made was I used buttermilk in place of regular milk. I love that the recipe calls for enough cornmeal, I love the pieces of cornmeal. I may add a tiny bit more sugar next time, but so yummy as is. I toasted it this morning & put a little butter & jelly on it, it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinnyLovesWhenIBake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delicious and so easy to make with on hand ingredients. Hubby says 'I'm not going to let you forget you know to make these!' Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
good and simple cornbread. perfect with chili :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Great recipe. First batch came out a bit dry, so I added an extra egg. Really good flavor, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Exactly what it says. A great basic corn muffin. So easy and so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krwn108

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Awesome Doug! This is my second attempt as the first one ran into some problems. I couldn't resist tweaking it this time and used 1/2 melted bacon grease and 1/2 oil for the 1/4 cup of oil. I only get 9 muffins out of it. Ahhh, so good, fluffy, and moist. No more Jiffy boxes, I'll use this instead. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States