Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Trying out different recipes, attempting to duplicate the muffins my mom made when I was a lad. (1960's) This was simple and mixed up well. Just out of the oven and popped effortlessly out of the pan. Ate a hot one and it was moist and light. Very nice. Still not quite what I'm looking for but easy and good non the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allan Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
So easy and quick, and easy to tweak as desired! I added an extra egg, a little extra cornmeal and drizzled with honey.... My kids and husband ate every last crumb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
These are very easy to whip up and good. I my oven I will neeed to keep them at 15 minutes. Great with a bit of honey! Thanks for the rcipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Excellent, easy recipe. Made these in a small scone pan. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I made these with whole wheat flour and a bit more sugar. They were great! The ww flour overpowers the corn flavor somewhat, but they were moist and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
These were a hit with my family, I can see them perhaps drying out a little more if not made in paper liners. Also, my BFF who is an amazing cook said she added 1/4 tsp of Cayenne Pepper. They were amazing this way, sweet with a slight bite. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I made 1/2 of the recipe as listed because I only wanted 6 muffins for the 2 of us. The only change I made was to add 1/4 cup corn kernels. These were great, not too corn bready/gritty, yet delightfully cakelike in texture. I will make these over and over again! I can see where it will be easy to adapt these to different savory flavors...especially southwestern by adding jalapenos and spices. I don't thing I'll ever buy a cornbread muffin mix again as these are quick, convenient and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I followed the recipe with one exception, as I added some grated sharp cheddar when filling the cups in the cupcake pan. Muffins were very good and were devoured very quickly. Would recommend making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Amazing the best corn muffins ever just a dab of butter and vwala PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Love corn muffins, and these are fantastic! Easy to make & i'm an awkward baker. Found they were a little better poured into the muffin tin without the paper cups. And followed the advice of several and increased the corn meal to 1 !/4-- made them much more corny-gritty (which I like). Skim milk works well, too, and I can't believe there's no butter in the recipe! Just a really great easy recipe--!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States