Basic Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I followed recipe exactly, except I added olive oil (no canola on hand). Tastes like good southern cornbread. This is my new fave go-to recipe. Thanks so much for sharing this beauty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Sanford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
They came out too dry. I realize cornbread is generally dry, but this was too dry - I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
So easy and light and crispy. I reduced the milk to 3/4 cup and added half can creamed corn (about 1/2 cup). I just sprayed a muffin tin with no stick spray and cooked off for 16 min. Loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I no longer purchase pre-made/boxed items and have been on the search for the perfect cornbread muffins. This recipe worked for me, although I did make a couple changes. I halved the recipe, only used 1 tbsp sugar, used 1 whole egg, and used vegetable oil instead of canola. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceyworks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I just made these and, like other reviewers, I adjusted the corn meal to 1 1/4 cups and flour to 3/4 cups because I like the corn flavor to resonate. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and they were WONDERFUL. I will make these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Trying out different recipes, attempting to duplicate the muffins my mom made when I was a lad. (1960's) This was simple and mixed up well. Just out of the oven and popped effortlessly out of the pan. Ate a hot one and it was moist and light. Very nice. Still not quite what I'm looking for but easy and good non the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allan Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
So easy and quick, and easy to tweak as desired! I added an extra egg, a little extra cornmeal and drizzled with honey.... My kids and husband ate every last crumb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
These are very easy to whip up and good. I my oven I will neeed to keep them at 15 minutes. Great with a bit of honey! Thanks for the rcipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Excellent, easy recipe. Made these in a small scone pan. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I made these with whole wheat flour and a bit more sugar. They were great! The ww flour overpowers the corn flavor somewhat, but they were moist and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States