Basic Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Not happy....Used less butter ( 5 tbls. ), tried more flour, tried 2 eggs. Three times I tried. Nothing helped. Taste good, but poor quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
i noticed that you need 2 cups of salt for the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyk
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This cookie certainly is basic, nothing like grandma used to make. It is not as moist and not as chocolatey and goey. It is pretty dry but they also could be worse. They certainly arent the worst ive ever tasted... and they are easy and quick. Nothing special nothing horrible...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
this is a good recipe but pls check out mine http://allrecipes.com/PersonalRecipe/62302157/chocolate-chip-cookie/Detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I agree with the other, this recipe is not quite right. Here are my changes: 1 stick margarine, 4 cups cookie mix, 1 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/4 cup of shortening, 3 eggs, 1 cup choco chips: then these turned out great! I agree the basic mix does make tings easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Reduced butter to 6 Tb, next time will try 5. Very very sugary, like crystallized sugar cookies with chocolate chips. They do flatten out a lot while baking. Just short of 12 minutes they were crispy-soft and not burned in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Pretty awful. I never wrote a review before,but, this one warranted it. Terrible, flat, burned edges, chewy, AWFUL. Will never make this one again. Way too much butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Unfortunately I didn't read the reviews before making this recipe. These cookies turned out too flat and burned on the edges. And I agree with the other review that said that there was too much butter as well. I was very disappointed with the results. I would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
Flavour wasn't bad, but cookies flattened too much and came out hard, tried adding more flour ingredients, but didn't make much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States